OFFICE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT FOR RESEARCH

OVPR Team

The Office of the Vice President for Research works with both internal and external partners to catalyze, support and safeguard research at the University of Michigan.

Leadership and Staff

OVPR Leadership

Rebecca Cunningham, Vice President for Research
Email: stroh@med.umich.edu

Jessica Durkin, Chief of Staff
Email: jesskan@umich.edu

William Greer, Assistant Vice President for Research, Animal Program Compliance Oversight
Email: wggreer@umich.edu

Michael Hague, Executive Director, Business Operations
Email: mjhague@umich.edu

Trachette Jackson, Assistant Vice President for Research, DEI Initiatives
Email: tjacks@umich.edu

Jacqueline Jeruss, Associate Vice President for Research, Integrity and Compliance
Email: jjeruss@umich.edu

Evan Keller, Director of Research Cores
Email: etkeller@umich.edu

William King, Associate Vice President for Research – Animal Care and Use Program
Email: wwking@umich.edu

Kristina Ko, Assistant Vice President for Research, Federal Relations for Research
Email: kdko@umich.edu

Julie Lumeng, Associate Vice President for Research, Clinical and Human Subjects Research
Email: jlumeng@umich.edu

Brad Orr, Associate Vice President for Research, Natural Sciences and Engineering
Email: orr@umich.edu

Jason Owen-Smith, Executive Director, Research Analysis and Data Integration Office
Email: jdos@umich.edu

Alex Piazza, Senior Director, Communications
Email: apiazza@umich.edu

David Pinsky, Director, Michigan Israel Partnership for Research and Education
Email: dpinsky@umich.edu

Lisa Prosser, Associate Vice President for Research, Health Sciences
Email: lisapros@umich.edu

Craig Reynolds, Assistant Vice President for Research, Sponsored Projects
Email: creyno@umich.edu

Kelly Sexton, Associate Vice President for Research, Innovation Partnerships
Email: kbsexton@umich.edu

Geoffrey Thün, Associate Vice President for Research, Social Sciences, Humanities, and the Arts
Email: gthun@umich.edu

Dawn Tilbury, Associate Vice President for Research, Convergence Science
Email: tilbury@umich.edu

Nick Wigginton, Assistant Vice President for Research – Strategic Initiatives
Email: nwigg@umich.edu

OVPR Central Administration

Karen Houghtaling, Senior Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research and Manager of OVPR Administration
Email: houghtak@umich.edu

Megan Kashani, Executive Assistant
Email: kashanim@umich.edu

Lindsey Mitchell, OVPR Project Senior Manager
Email: lseyfert@umich.edu

Wendi Mohl, Executive Assistant
Email: wendig@umich.edu 

Rachael Richmond, OVPR Senior Executive Assistant and Office Manager
Email: rachrich@umich.edu

Nicole Sitek, Project Senior Manager/Project Intermediate Manager
Email: nsitek@umich.edu

OVPR Central Business Operations

Jena Ault, Associate Director of Finance
Email: aultj@umich.edu 

Kathy Devereux, Senior Research Process Coordinator
Email: ilyman@umich.edu

Marjory Falconer, Associate Director, Information Technology Administration
Email: mefalcon@umich.edu

Sarah Hallum, Financial Specialist
Email: shallum@umich.edu

Michael Hague, Executive Director, Business Operations
Email: mjhague@umich.edu

Melissa Karby, Associate Director, Research Administration
Email: mkarby@umich.edu

Michelle Milosavlevski, Human Resource Generalist
Email: michmilo@umich.edu

Cindi Plummer, OVPR Business Administrator Associate
Email: cplummer@umich.edu

Angela Skellie, Research Administrator Senior
Email: askellie@umich.edu

Patricia Smith, Associate Director of Human Resources
Email: pssmith@umich.edu

OVPR Central Development and Fundraising
OVPR Communications

Alex Piazza, Senior Director, Communications
Email: apiazza@umich.edu

Eric Shaw, Assistant Director, Communications
Email: shaweric@umich.edu

Kelsey Keeves, Communications Specialist
Email: krobinet@umich.edu

Kate Barnes, Communications Specialist
Email: katebarn@umich.edu 

OVPR Diversity Equity and Inclusion

Trachette Jackson, Assistant Vice President for Research, DEI Initiatives
Email: tjacks@umich.edu

Sabrina Ervin, OVPR DEI Program Manager
Email: sme@umich.edu

OVPR Public Engagement and Research Impacts

Elyse Aurbach, Public Engagement Lead
Email: eaurbach@umich.edu 

Ellen Kuhn, Public Engagement Specialist
Email: ekuhn@umich.edu 

OVPR Research Development and Proposal Services

 Jessica Brassard, Graphic Designer
Email: brassard@umich.edu 

Tricia Ebright, OVPR Grants and Awards Manager
Email: triciamc@umich.edu 

Kelsey Ebbs, Bold Challenges Project Manager
Email: klucinda@umich.edu 

Mariah Gavin, Bold Challenges Project Manager
Email:mgav@umich.edu 

Jill Jividen, Director of Research Development
Email: jjgoff@umich.edu

Sean O’Connor, Bold Challenges Project Manager
Email: spoconno@umich.edu

Rachel Wallace, Research Development Officer
Email: rlmw@umich.edu

Office of Federal Relations

Kristina Ko, Associate Vice President for Research, Federal Relations
Email: kdko@umich.edu

Neil Canfield, Director of Federal Relations
Email: neilcan@umich.edu

Madeline Nykaza, Assistant Director of Federal Relations
Email: mnykaza@umich.edu

David Bluhm, Federal Relations Associate
Email: dcbluhm@umich.edu