Research Recognition Awards

The university has developed a series of awards to recognize members of its research community whose work helps advance knowledge, solve challenging problems, create new products and enhance quality of life.

Research Staff Awards

      The U-M Office of the Vice President for Research has established three awards to recognize excellence among research faculty: the Collegiate Research Professorship Award, the Research Faculty Achievement Award and the Research Faculty Recognition Award.

      photos of Kathleen Klinich Andrew Alt Young Geun Park Aruna Sarma J. Trent Alexander
      2023 Facutly Awardees
      OVPR recognizes five research faculty members from across U-M for their leadership and advancement of critical work in areas ranging from drug discovery and motor vehicle safety to chronic disease detection and historical migration patterns. Kathleen Klinich and Andrew Alt received the OVPR Research Faculty Achievement Awards, and Young Geun Park received the OVPR Research Faculty Recognition Award. They were honored at the President’s Faculty Awards event on October 23, along with Aruna Sarma and J. Trent Alexander, who began their five-year appointments as OVPR Collegiate Research Professors last fall.