You are here

Office of the Vice President for Research Staff



Email Address



Jena Ault

UMOR Financial Analysis and Reporting Lead 734-936-1294  
Jessica Brassard Graphic Designer    
Neil Canfield Director of Government Relations for Research    

Rebecca Cunningham

Vice President for Research


Karen Houghtaling

Kathy Devereux

UMOR Cost Sharing and Grant Administration



Jessica Durkin Chief of Staff 734-647-7768 Karen Houghtaling
Tricia M. Ebright OVPR Faculty Grants and Awards Manager 734-936-3933  
Sabrina Ervin Project Manager 734-936-1470  
Marjory Falconer Associate Director, Information Technology Administration 734-764-5689  
Michael Hague Executive Director of Business Operations   Megan Kashani
Karen Houghtaling Manager, OVPR Administration 734-936-2680  
Michael Imperiale Associate VP, Research Policy and Compliance 734-763-3472 Rachael Richmond
Jill Jividen Director, Research Development 734-764-7516 Megan Kashani
Melissa Karby Associate Director for Research Administration    
Megan Kashani Executive Assistant 734-764-7516  

Kristina Ko

Assistant VP, Federal Relations for Research


Rachael Richmond

Julie Lumeng

Associate Vice President Clinical and Human Subjects Research


Allaina Caudle

Michelle Milosavlevski HR Generalist 734-647-0416  
Lindsey Mitchell OVPR Project Manager    

Wendi Mohl

Executive Secretary



Bradford Orr Associate VP, Natural Sciences and Engineering 734-763-1290 Wendi Mohl
Jason Owen-Smith Executive Director Research Analysis and Data Integration Office 734-936-0563 Wendi Mohl
Alex Piazza Director of Communications 734-936-3618 Wendi Mohl
Cindi Plummer UMOR Shared Services 734-936-1353  
Lisa Prosser Associate VP, Health Sciences   Megan Kashani
Craig Reynolds Assistant VP, Sponsored Projects 734-647-9887 Lisa Kiel
Rachael Richmond OVPR Office Manager and Executive Assistant 734-764-5409


Kelsey Robinette Keeves Communications Specialist    
Ben Secunda NAGPRA Project Manager 734-647-9085  
Kelly Sexton Associate VP, Technology Transfer and Innovation Partnerships 734-763-0614 Abha Wiersba
Eric Shaw Communications Specialist 734-647-1970  

Nicole Sitek

OVPR Project Manager 734-763-5208


Angela Skellie Research Administrator Sr.    
Patricia Smith UMOR Business Services Lead 734-763-4469  
David Thompson Director of Development   Megan Kashani
Geoffrey Thün Associate VP, Social Sciences, Humanities, and the Arts   Rachael Richmond
Dawn Tilbury Associate Vice President for Research-Convergence Science   Wendi Mohl
Rachel Wallace Research Development Officer    
Nick Wigginton Assistant VP for Research 734-647-9140 Wendi Mohl
Coyote Windsong UMOR Shared Services 734-936-0761