U-M Faculty Recognized – Packard Fellowship, Institute of Medicine nods


Environmental scientist Sarah Aciego, assistant professor in L,S&A and College of Engineering, is among 16 scientists nation wide awarded a Packard Fellowships for Science and Engineering by the David and Lucile Packard Foundation. Each fellow will receive an unrestricted research grant of $875,000 over five years. More

U-M mental health researchers, Huda Akil and Stanley Watson, who are partners in both research and life have won a prestigious national prize for their studies on the biological roots of emotions, mental illness and substance abuse. More

Among the 70 newly elected members of the Institute of Medicine are: John M. Carethers, M.D., the John G. Searle Professor and chair of Department of Internal Medicine; John O. DeLancey, M.D., the Norman F. Miller Professor of Gynecology in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology; and Martin A. Philbert, Ph.D., Professor of Toxicology and Dean of the U-M School of Public Health. More

Comments are closed.